Vinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.x


Hon. Frederick A. Stephenson


Welcome to the website of the Ministry of National Mobilization, Social Development, Family, Gender Affairs, Persons with Disability and Youth. Our Mission: To engage in social transformation through social empowerment, social protection and justice, using national mobilization, social development and Youth

Present Structure

The Local Government structure is comprised of the following:

  • District Councils
  • Town Boards
  • Village Councils

The District Councils are:

  • Bequia District Council
  • Biabou District Council
  • Lowmans Windward
  • Park Hill District Council
  • Union Island District Council

The Town Boards are:

  • Barrouallie Town Board
  • Calliaqua Town Board
  • Chateaubelair Town Board
  • Georgetown Town Board
  • Layou Town Board

The Village Councils are:

  • Marriaqua Village Council
  • Troumaca Village Council

The Kingstown Town Board is a separate entity that is managed from the Ministry of Social Development.

Family Services Division

We Facilitate and identify alternative homes for abused children and the elderly. 

Liaise with child care agencies, regional and International.

Prepare social inquiry report for the Court and relevant international agencies.

Our Division is located in Pauls Avenue in the Co-operative Credit Union League Building.                   Find out more on what we offer

Contact Information

Permanent Secretary
Mrs. Nerissa Gittens-McMillan 
Tel :(784) 450-0395
PBX :(784) 456-1111
Ext : 395/396
Fax :(784) 457-2476 


The Ministry of National Mobilisation, Social Development, Local Government, Gender Affairs, Family Affairs, Persons with Disabilities and Non Governmental Organisations

Halifax Street Kingstown St. Vincent

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:15 pm
Saturday - Sunday